Blooming Nepal

The flora and fauna I have seen in Nepal so far, both on our Dashain mini-trek but also on my other excursions, have been absolutely stunning. Much of Nepal’s scenery is breathtaking in it’s sheer immenseness. This and the next post however are intended to celebrate Nepal’s beauty at the other end of the scale.

Unfortunately I know absolutely nothing about the flowers you are about to see so if anyone else can identity them please feel to comment with some names. Otherwise, I can only say I have photographed all of these in the last two months growing in the wild along my various paths and personally, I think they are just splendid;

macro

budding flower micro others mid

Even the foliage is pretty spectacular;

foliage

One comment

  1. Wouter

    Beautiful photos Jess!!!

Leave a Reply

