Launch to Nepal; T-3…2…1 day to go!

Launch to Nepal; T minus 3…2…1 day.

#1 The last few busy days of packing, organising, packing and enjoying some simple summer food; a fancy cheese toastie, fresh fruit and cold orange juice, yum…

2014-07-25 12.28.46

#2 Lots of phone calls and messages from friends and family wishing me good luck. Quite a bit of last minute advice being given too including a mini-survival kit from my Mum;

2014-07-25 20.10.58

#3 The joy of a cold glass of rosé (in this particular case), a cheesy movie and hours of chat with people who have literally known me my entire life…

2014-07-25 20.57.07

#4 Getting artistic and making the most of all the electrical appliances I am not taking with me (printer, iron…) to create some birthday presents for my nephew.

2014-07-26 10.33.23

#5 Being the instigator of chaos by getting all four nephews and nieces dressed up as a power ranger, a dinosaur, super girl and a dragon respectively and surprising all the other adults…

2014-07-26 15.00.06

#6 Being able to attend my first children’s birthday party in a very long time. Complete with birthday cake, balloons, party bags and enough ride-around tractors to entertain 14+ children simultaneously!?

2014-07-27 14.55.42

#7 Last but not least, running through a final check to make sure I have everything packed and all the necessary documents for my travel to Nepal (courtesy of niece Erin (7));

2014-07-25 20.18.06

Leave a Reply

